Facebook Twitter Linked In More options
featured image

Carlos Humberto de Carvalho re-elected metropolitan first secretary

Carlos Humberto de Carvalho was re-elected metropolitan first secretary in a vote that took place last night simultaneously in the 18 municipal assemblies of the municipalities that make up the Lisbon metropolitan area.

The remaining list of metropolitan secretaries for the 2021-2025 term is made up of Irene Veloso, Filipe Ferreira (reappointed), Emanuel Costa (reappointed) and Carla Lopes.

The list of candidates for the Lisbon Metropolitan Area's executive committee was approved with 71.48% of the votes in favor.

The members of the Lisbon Metropolitan Executive Committee will take office during the ordinary meeting of the Lisbon Metropolitan Council, which will be held on the morning of November 25 (Thursday) at the headquarters of the Lisbon Metropolitan Area.

The list voted on yesterday was proposed and approved at the first Lisbon Metropolitan Council meeting of the 2021-2025 term, which took place on October 28, 2021.

Updated on 23/11/2021
To top