Facebook Twitter Linked In More options
featured image

Lisbon Metropolitan Council meets on December 16th

The third ordinary meeting of the Lisbon Metropolitan Council, for the 2021-2025 mandate, will be held on December 16 (Thursday), at 12 noon, at the headquarters of the Lisbon Metropolitan Area, located at Rua Cruz de Santa Apolónia, 23 and 25A, in Lisbon.

At the meeting, which will take place in person, the following work will be carried out:

" Deliberation on the day and time of the ordinary meetings of the Lisbon Metropolitan Council for the year 2022;

" Deliberation on the 13th amendment to the Lisbon Metropolitan Area budget and Major Planning Options;

" Information on the activities of the Lisbon Metropolitan Executive Committee;

" Communication of other matters of interest to the Lisbon Metropolitan Area.

The Metropolitan Council, according to the statute of inter-municipal entities, is the decision-making body of the Lisbon Metropolitan Area, made up of the mayors of the 18 municipalities that make up the metropolitan area (Alcochete, Almada, Amadora, Barreiro, Cascais, Lisboa, Loures, Mafra, Moita, Montijo, Odivelas, Oeiras, Palmela, Seixal, Sesimbra, Setúbal, Sintra and Vila Franca de Xira).

Updated on 14/12/2021
To top